Reminder: Starland County Tax Deadline is Sept 30, 2021. Any taxes remaining on the rolls as of Oct 1, 2021 will receive an 8% penalty. ×
The regularly scheduled Council Meeting on Sept 22, 2021 changed to Sept 29, 2021 ×
Declaration of Agriculture Disaster 2021 Read more » ×
Fire Ban at Tolman Bridge Campground! Remainder of Starland County is still under Fire Restriction Status ×
Fire restriction: No controlled burning! Exception is gas or propane appliances & campfires in approved pits. See for more details ×

Electronics Recycling Competition (DDSWMA)

20 April 2021

The Drumheller & District Solid Waste Management Association (DDSWMA) has entered a Province wide competition sponsored by the Alberta Recycling Authority (ARMA) for an Expanded Electronics Pilot Program Competition. Please see attached overview explaining the competition. The ePilot eligible materials listing can be found here so you know the types of ewaste we are targeting.

The Drumheller Regional Landfill and all transfer stations in Wheatland County, and the transfer stations located in Villages of Linden, Torrington and the Town of Trochu are currently collecting as well.  For those not collecting individually, please deliver your ewaste to the Drumheller Regional Landfill or the listed transfer stations above.

The competition runs until December 31, 2021.