2021 Strychnine Program Read more » ×
Reminder - Fire Permits needed from March 1st - October 31st ×
Strategic Direction Survey Results Read more » ×
COVID-19 Vaccination Roll Out Information Read more » ×

Rural Municipalities of Alberta Scholarship 2019

8 August 2019

The Rural Municipalities of Alberta (RMA), an organization representing Alberta’s incorporated rural municipalities, offers a Scholarship Program in support of rural students attending an Alberta university or college.

Under the RMA Scholarship Program, five rural students each year will be provided with a scholarship in the amount of $1,000.00. To be eligible for this competition, an applicant must be a resident of an Alberta Municipal District, County or the Special Areas. The applicant must be registered in his or her first four years of undergraduate study at a recognized post-secondary institution, and have no previous degrees or diplomas. Preference will be given to candidates attending a recognized post secondary institution in Alberta. Further, the applicant must demonstrate that their course of studies is related in some way to local government and / or rural community interests. The application deadline for the RMA Scholarship Program is August 31 st , 2019.

Further information on this program is available by contacting the Rural Municipalities of Alberta Office in Nisku at 780-955-3639; by visiting the RMA website at www.RMAlberta.com; or by contacting the Starland County Office. You can download a PDF version of this notice here.