Community Counselling Program

Starland County, in Partnership with Wheatland County Counselling, provides a Community Counselling Program for all Starland County residents including the Villages of Morrin, Munson and Delia.

Wheatland County Counselling is a full service, private counselling practice serving the communities of Strathmore, Drumheller and now Starland County.

Through a partnership with Wheatland County Counselling, eligible Starland County residents (and residents of villages within) can access low cost or free counselling services. Income and residency requirements apply, call 403-901-3761 to complete a brief eligibility screening. 

Services are offered seven days per week in Drumheller, and eligible children, teens, adults, couples, and families can access professional support. Therapists include registered psychologists, registered provisional psychologists, clinical social worker, and/or practicum students working under supervision. 

Updated 1 year, 9 months ago on Aug 3rd, 2022